wanderlust

I really don’t want to be sitting here working on assignment after assignment. I really just want to be at the beach or on a field wearing a sundress and flowers in my hair. And not do anything but just chill.

I’ve been looking at pictures from Bintan, Australia and USA and I miss traveling so so so much. *Disclaimer: Photo overload below! Because I do not have the luxury of time to do an individual post for all 4 trips, so I’m just gonna post a select few photos!

Bintan, April 2012, Nirwana Resort

Image

Image

Image

Image

I miss banana boat-ing and body boarding with the DG girls :’) Miss miss miss. Can’t wait for summer to come, when everyone comes back, then we can all hang again!

Melbourne, June- July 2012

Image

Image

With Ding Xue Er, the best host in the world 🙂 So thankful for all the time that we got to spend over that few weeks to make up for the many years that we haven’t seen each other.

Image

Taken at Luna Park on one of the most magical nights. Andrew brought me to see penguins, and wow! It was really pretty magical seeing those fluffy QTs even though they were all hiding in their holes cause it was too cold. But ’twas a good night 🙂

Image

At Brighton Beach with Ariel Mae 🙂

Sydney, July 2012

Image

At the Friendship Garden in Sydney with the SC girls! friends4lyf ❤

USA, December 2012

Image

Image

Image

Pebbles Beach is so beautiful! LUVIT

Image

Spent Christmas at the happiest place in the world 🙂

Image

My new friends from Disneyland!

Bintan, 2013 with my SC girls, Bintan Lagoon Resort

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

Look, we were so happy in Bintan :”) I really really miss feeling the sun on my skin and the wind in my hair. It’s really such a joy to be able to sit down, do nothing and just enjoy watching the waves kiss the shore or families and couples frolicking in the water. I want to spend quality time with the people I love, with no deadlines/ assignments/ exams to worry about.

tumblr_mjhz6hIHh21qf4ywho1_500

It’s supposed to be a gif of the baby waving goodbye to the beach, but I am a noob and my baby won’t wave 😦 But it get’s the point across. Goodbye beach, thank you for being good to me. In Terminator style, “I’ll be back“.

Summer 2013, please come soon.

Leave a Reply

