what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger

I found this beautiful tumblr (all the photo credits in this post goes to this site!) with very uplifting and encouraging posts about Christianity and God recently. There is a beautiful post about healing that really made me go “WOW”. I love it so much that I reblogged it on tumblr and I want to share it here too!

tumblr_mk6yw5PAjC1qhmhdfo1_500

He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds” (Psalm 147:3).

Aren’t you glad that God is a healer! It doesn’t matter what is “broken” in your life today, God’s nature is to bring you complete healing. Do you need healing in your body? Your mind? Heart? Finances? Relationships? God is your healer.

Notice what the Psalmist says in this verse: He binds up their wounds. In the natural, if you have a broken arm, it doesn’t just heal over night. The doctor makes a cast to hold it in place and protect it. He binds up your wound. In the spiritual realm, God does the same thing. He wraps Himself around your brokenness and protects the wounded area until it is strong enough to function properly again. The Bible also says that He is a restorer. That means that when He does a work of healing in our lives, He makes us better than we were before.

If you’re going through the healing process today, know this: it may take longer than you planned, but God is binding up your wound. He is protecting you and healing you. He will bring you out better and stronger than you were before. He will take you to a place of complete healing so that you can live the life of victory He has in store for you.

This post really spoke to me about the healing process that I’ve been going through. For the longest time, I was stuck in a rut of brokenness and pain that I kind of did not want to get out of because I’d gotten used to it. But God has been working and healing me. He has been so good to me and lately, my heart has been so full and happy. What really amazes me about that post is that God does not just heal and make us whole again but he makes us even BETTER than we once were. Isn’t that just incredible? :’)

This photo is from the same website too:
tumblr_mk0welEDwI1qhmhdfo1_500

Everything that happened is a gift from God.

I still don’t understand what exactly happened, I still don’t understand why things had to play out the way that they did and I still don’t understand how you could give up on everything and just leave the way you did. I don’t think I will ever understand. In fact, I think there will always be questions. I know that there will be days when I feel indignant about everything that happened, when I feel sad or have one of my “I want everything back” days. But like what Xue told me on the train from Glen Waverly to Melbourne City, I cannot live by what I feel but I can live by the truth. I don’t need to understand what happened anymore. God will vindicate me. God will be my Judge. I’ll just trust that God knows what He is doing with and in my life.

tumblr_mk6yzv6M171qhmhdfo1_500

I quoted this song to my CG girls on Sunday night and I think it is so apt.

Turn your eyes upon Jesus
Look full in His wonderful face
And the things of earth will grow strangely dim
In the light of His glory and grace.

Leave a Reply

