terrible thursday

Today hasn’t really been terrible, per se, just draining. The title is just me being melodramatic and for alliteration’s sake.

Exams officially started today. It was supposed to just be an open book take home assignment from 9am – 3pm. It was, but it kind of wasn’t either. I felt so scammed when the take home assignment that was supposed to be 2 essays in 6 hours suddenly became 5 freaking essays in 6 hours. It was crazy. But it’s over. Β One module down, two more to go.

I’m so thankful for my “WE ARE LEGAL THEORIST” friends HAHAHA (I love our whatsapp group name although I would probably not take up a module in jurisprudence). I’m thankful for friends to chug through the 6 hours together and a celebratory meal at Ikea afterwards. Ikea always makes me happy :>

I love Ikea chicken wings and ikea meatballs. But I love you more.
Ikea used to be one of our favourite places. But now it’s just a place.

Today I wanted to buy a bunny. It was a 4 months old Angora bunny that was literally snow white with black and grey specks around its nose and eyes and it had the prettiest pink bunny ears.  I was really pretty devastated when my mother refused to allow me to get the bunny. I already named it and planned to go for family picnics at Botanical Gardens with it. 😦 😦 😦 😦 Moral of the story, love no animal (love no one).

This is me right now. I’m still trying to convince my parents to get me a bunny 😦

tumblr_mef67lI2OS1qas1mto10_500

Sorry for wasting 5 minutes of your day cause this post doesn’t really value add to anything. Does blogging ever do that though? I think I’ve been posting so much of late simply because exams are near and every semester I always have that one thing I do just to procrastinate. Last sem, it was playing My Little Ponies hahahahaah so I guess blogging is a level up. If you made it this far, here’s a song for you! :>

A melancholic song for a melancholic day. x

Beneath the stains of time
The feelings disappear
You are someone else
I am still right here

Everyone I know
Goes away in the end.Β 

Leave a Reply

