Joelle’s Bunny Adventures Part 1

For those whom I have been talking to recently or who follow me on twitter, you would know that I am currently going through a bunny obsession phase. I have been telling people that I will be the new age spinster, aka the Bunny Lady because I will keep a house full of bunnies instead of cats. It all started on the Thursday after I completed a 6 hour long Legal Theory paper and my friends and I decided to go to Ikea for a celebratory meal. It was serendipity that I found my bunny at a pet shop nearby. I even named the bunny. But alas, as fate would have it, my mother did not and still does not allow me to buy the bunny. The last I checked, my bunny is still sitting at the pet shop waiting for me! (Ok, I am being melodramatic here, but indulge me.)

Since that Thursday, I have been harassing my parents to get me a bunny! As any good law student would know, harassment is “conduct that causes alarm or distress, and a course of conduct must involve such conduct on at least two occasions”. Although my conduct of bugging my parents definitely fulfill the criteria of causing distress and being on more than two occasions, but harassment was originally meant to deal with stalkers or workplace situations so I think I am safe from legal action 🙂 But evidently, my mooting skills have yet to be perfected because after almost three weeks, my parents still remain unshakeable in their resolve not to let me get a bunny 😦 😦 😦

My close friends would know that I have a thing for screenshots – be it of conversations, pictures or websites. Basically, I screenshot anything that makes me laugh, go “aww” or incriminating evidence. So here are some screenshots of my attempts to convince my parents to get me a bunny. This post is Bunny Adventures Part 1 because Part 2 will only happen when I actually get a bunny (if ever) or if there are more loser screenshots.

Annoying Joelle is annoying

Image

Because I kept asking them to get me a bunny, I became the bunny at home…

Image

And one day while studying with Cass, she told me stories about how she knows of someone who puts his bunny on a leash and brings it out for a walk so I thought it would be a brilliant way to convince way to convince the folks. Well, I thought wrong. Image

Then I took to spamming the family whatsapp group with photos of adorbz bunnies from bunnymama on Instagram thinking that they would cave when they see Eddy and Rambo, the two adorable babies.

Image

But as of now, that hasn’t worked yet. And my bunny (that specific bunny from that fateful Thursday) might already be sold out 😦 So I sent this photo to my parents instead. And asked if we could get a family tattoo.

Image

Sorry that these photos are so tiny! I’m quite the tech noob so don’t know if it is because they are screenshots from my iPhone and not taken from the camera/ instagram photos thats why they are unusually tiny. But if you can’t see what Barack Obama said it is this:

Michelle and I have used this strategy when it comes to things like tattoos. What we’ve said to the girls is, if you guys ever decide you’re going to get a tattoo, then Mommy and me will get the exact same tattoo, in the same place, and we’ll go on YouTube and show it off as a family tattoo.

If you have any tips on how to convince parents to get you a pet, please holla at me. x

Leave a Reply

