GDC 2013, Manila

Hola! I am still well and alive :> I haven’t been posting for awhile because I have been so swamped that I haven’t been home for awhile (aside from coming home just to sleep). I’d wanted to wait until I have uploaded my GDC photos before I blogged about it so that it can be complete with photos but I have been so busy I don’t think I will get down to uploading photos till at least after the coming week. So I’ll just do a short post right now.

I was blessed beyond measure at GDC, I don’t even know where to start. I love the people I met. I love Manila. (I love the mangoes/ mangosteen/ krispy kreme/ food there) And I was so encouraged by the coming together of 7,000 other brothers and sisters in Christ. I am very thankful that the church gave us this opportunity to attend the conference because it truly is a once in a lifetime experience. I was very blessed by serving together with the Filipinos. They were a really friendly bunch and they made me (and I think all of us) feel at home even on our first day there. It was great, really. Even though we only served together on the first day, but running into my new found friends on the subsequent days always made my day. I really thank God for the friendships formed/ strengthened in Manila – both with the locals and with the fellow VOICES youths :>

I will do a proper post soon! But here, watch some GDC videos!

Highlights from GDC!

The lovely volunteers that I had a chance to serve together with.

I talked to a few of my Filipino friends the past few days and we always talk about meeting up at the next IDMC and I really pray that if God is willing, I would be able to have the opportunity to serve at GDC again! πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

