your eyes look like coming home

It’s a paradox that I’ve been so free that I’m so busy, if that even makes any sense at all. I haven’t been working ever since the cafe I worked at closed down so I spent the past week just meeting up with people, going out and preparing for FUNIVAL which just ended today. Plus doing gay and admittedly gross stuff like taking matchy whatsapp profile pictures (HEHE CHEAP THRILL I KNOW :>). I just got back from supper with my favourite people and I am so full and so happy πŸ™‚ This is the second week in a row that I’ve had dim sum for supper… heh heh. Very soon the uncles and aunties at Swee Choon/126 will be ma homies. I’m starting my attachment at the Pro Bono Office at the Subordinate Courts tomorrow and I am excited to be legit busy :>

I would go to sleep now but I crashed between post Ordination service and supper and I can’t fall asleep now 😦 So I’m here πŸ™‚ This isn’t exactly a proper update. Will do one real soon :> But here, here’s one of my favourite music videos of late. I have been debating whether or not to upload any Taylor Swift songs here simply because I want to maintain some street cred and with Taylor Swift, you either love her or hate her. Since confession is good for the soul: T Swift is my guilty pleasure (sometimes). I remember when this music video started playing on MTV at Pek’s place half of the people in the room started protesting to change channels or to turn it off, which proves my point. But I love love love this music video because it is so cute and Ed Sheeran :’)

And all I feel in my stomach is butterflies the beautiful kind
Making up for lost time, taking flight, making me feel like
I just want to know you better know you better know you better now

Leave a Reply

