I see you in everything

Sometimes I get greedy.

Sometimes the knowing is not enough. And I want more. There are moments that I don’t just want to know but I want to be able to be there – to journey through the things that I know you are going through.

But it’s always at this point that I stop myself. To remember that right now, I am and should just be thankful for what we have now. And I should be content. Right? Unless you show me that wanting more is okay, that it’s not just what I want but what you want too.

 

Leave a Reply

