Brunch x Friends x 40

I recently discovered a list of 52 brunch places and after weeding out places that I have already been to, I was left with exactly 40 exciting new brunch places to visit. So I have just embarked on a 40 brunch places x 40 friends projects where I’ll be visiting these brunch joints with different people 🙂 I’m so excited actually!
Obviously I won’t be going every week, much less not a few times a week cause I’d probably get high cholesterol from all that eggs haha.

I’m honestly v excited because I texted some friends and got them to choose a number from 1-40 and that’d be our brunch date spot! So they won’t know where till near the date and I’m just very amused by it all. I was busy sending the text to some of the lucky 40 (saving few spots for new friends hahah) on the morning I lost my wallet so I must have been too distracted. It better be worth it though haha. I’ll definitely be posting more brunch updates from my 40 Brunch Places x 40 Friends adventure 🙂

That morning I went to Choupinette for brunch with Jess and Val before Jess was due to fly back to New York later that day. (My friends are all living it up in such exciting and hip places, sigh.) Choupinette is also listed on the list of 52 brunch places but I went there with Liting last December so it’s not on my personal list. But it is pretty good.

If your order their brunch sets, it comes with 1 coffee/ tea and 1 fruit juice so I thought it was pretty neat.

vsco_0-14

My Eggs Benedict ($22)

vsco_0-13

Jess ordered Eggs Royal (poached eggs x salmon) ($23)

vsco_3-6

And Val had the Didi’s Set which is their French toast with berries compote. ($19)

vsco_2-6

I was very pleased with my Eggs Ben because I was craving bacon for quite awhile so my bacon craving was finally satisfied. The poached eggs were done perfectly and it was great! We were all very happy and pleased with our food 🙂 Also, the food this time round as compared to the time that I went down to Choupinette with Liting last December.

We went down to Choupinette for Iris’ birthday last month too! I was late and didn’t join them for lunch but I had a croissant and it was pretty yummy 🙂 They have quite a few bread options and their cake spread looks pretty amazing too (but I don’t have a photo of that…)

vsco_1-9

I really love these 2 girls. We’ve known each other since we were 7 and we’ve been good friends for as long as I can remember. Even though we all went our separate ways in secondary school, we managed to maintain the friendship through our various sleepovers, baking sessions, etc. and have remained good friends even now when we are all studying in different continents. I am always very amazed and thankful for friendships where even if we don’t see each other for months or even a whole year, things are still the same when meet up and it’s as though we are back to our primary school glory days. I really really thank God for these 2 girls who have been constants in my life 🙂

vsco_1-10

Leave a Reply

