fernweh

I just finished my CLT paper and it’s so bittersweet. I’m so happy that it is over but I am slightly traumatised by how the paper went because in all honesty, I think it was pretty terrible. But I am just glad that it is over. And I really just hope to pass. I am not even hoping to be at the A, bottom end of the bell curve anymore. I will be thankful as long as I’m not on the opposite end of the bell curve. Thank you God for bringing me through, anyway. I wanted to watch some Greys because I haven’t watched it in a really long time! BUT… It is not loading. WHY 😦

In other less depressing news:

20 more days till the end of exams!

1 month + 9 days till Japan and I am flippin’ excited!

I have never been to Japan before but I am really just truly excited because… it will mean sashimi everyday, right? Also, I saw this on Facebook, and it is beautiful! This is the view from a hotel in Hokkaido and it looks like they are living among the clouds and that is just amazing. I highly doubt that we’ll be staying in that hotel or that part of Hokkaido 😦 But I do hope to have the chance to pop by it just to take a look. I will literally be on cloud 9 :’)

Image

It’s so terrible of me but every time it’s near exam season, I always (almost) regret staying and wonder what it would be like if I had decided to go to UK instead. I think it’s my way of escapism/ the fright or flight mechanism acting up. But I guess every where you go, exams are still exams. Also, every time it’s near exam season, I end up looking through old travel photos and wish I could be anywhere but here.

This probably sums up how I am feeling right now and most of the time. Image

This week is probably one of the most tiring weeks of the semester. With my mock trial and the CLT paper all in the same week. I remember on Tuesday night, we ended class at 830 and I got home around 9pm and I was so so so spent. I have been sleeping so much the past few days because technically, school’s out but I still feel tired. Having just talked the various ones who are all applying to or have spots in US/UK schools and leaving for uni next year, as much as I tell them “yeah you should go, sometimes I wish I had left”, I am still very grateful for all the opportunities, experiences and people that I have met here. Case in point, I completed the trial advo module with my mock trial earlier this week and it was such a wonderful experience. Trial advo is probably my favourite module in law school so far (yup, litigation for me, please!) and if I had been overseas I probably would not have had an opportunity like this. I am extremely thankful for the dedication of our tutors from Drew who are despite their busy schedules, still chose to make time for us, and it really has been a great joy learning from them 🙂

Image

Maybe it is the time of the year where my instincts tell me, flight.
But against everything that I’m feeling, I’m going to stay on and fight.

Property and company law left for this semester and it will be all over in exactly 20 days time!

For now, here’s a video that made my night 🙂

Leave a Reply

