cronut craze

My previous post was a bit too sad (I moped around a little bit the next morning when I woke up haha) so here are some cronuts to make everything better.

I’d wanted to get cronuts for Joel and I before trial advo (yes, Joelle’s witness was Joel) as a thank you gift and because I eat my feelings happy or sad. But by the time we walked out of school, Gastronomia ran out of cronuts 😦 So yesterday, before the revision lecture, I made sure to get me some cronuts. I bought 1 for Joel and 1 for my dad, mom and sis. I have come to realise that when I love people 1) I want to share with them my favourite food, bring them to my favourite food places (a family that eats together stays together ) and 2) I come up with the most disgusting sounding nicknames for them (mainly for family). But hey, that’s my term of endearment.

Chocolate x2, Cream and Salted Caramel Crodos from Gastronomia
Screen Shot 2013-11-14 at 1.17.15 AM

My verdict is that the cronuts from Gastronomia taste better than they look. The very first cronut I have tasted, from carpenter and cook, still takes the cake. It was glorious.

Cronuts from C&C

Screen Shot 2013-11-14 at 1.17.39 AM

There was a party in my mouth and I remember how Mia and I were so excited after we tried it. Mia said that she would like a cronut wedding cake, yes, that is how good it is. I immediately wanted to buy it back for my family but I didn’t bring my wallet/ didn’t have any cash that day 😦 and that day was the last time I worked there. Haven’t managed to pull any shifts in a while because I’ve been so swamped with school and trial advo classes clashed with my usual shift. I hope I don’t get fired!!

Also, my family did not really enjoy the crodos from Gastro because it’s too sweet for their liking 😦 And I am just a bit confused because Gastro calls it crodos but at C&C and elsewhere, its cronuts. So… which is it? Hmm.

Gonna end with my current favourite song for this rainy season. I LOVE Kodaline ❀ I hope it finds you well x


It’s time to let it go, go out and start again
But it’s not that easy

Leave a Reply

