the end of 2013

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!!

Yes, I am actually very well and very alive. It has been quite awhile since I last blogged properly but I have been so busy and so swamped that I haven’t had the time to sit down and just blog. And when I do, I choose to just sleep or watch Greys. I’d initially wanted to do a reflection on how 2013 has been but I think the people close to me and the people that I have been speaking to regularly or even intermittently about the things that truly matter will know. So I don’t really want to elaborate much but to summarise 2013 very briefly: It has been a year where I’ve come to see how I am truly very, very blessed. Amidst the biggest struggle in my life since end 2011 till sometime in 2013 where I finally had the breakthrough I needed, God provided me with family, friends and more than enough love to walk that journey. More importantly, I’ve really seen how God is sovereign in my life. And I have just been feeling very blessed and thankful. 

2013 ended with the last two weeks being away from Singapore. I was in Japan and Shanghai with the family and it was an amazing one week plus with the Yong clan. I have yet to upload photos from my phone and camera onto the computer so I shall make do with the few pictures of Japan that I have uploaded on Instagram. But even those few photos already show how beautiful Japan is :”) I really really love the place.

Look at the beauty that is Japan!

Screen Shot 2014-01-02 at 9.17.06 PM

 

I met this lovely English Sheepdog on the first day that we got to Japan. It is beautiful and super friendly just like its owner!

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2014-01-02 at 9.16.49 PM

 

This candid shot was taken by my mother who has a thing for zooming in when taking photos. But it’s good because you can see the snow falling!

Screen Shot 2014-01-02 at 9.22.03 PM

We also got to ride on a snow mobile which was freaking amazing!

Screen Shot 2014-01-02 at 9.26.00 PM

It was super thrilling and for anyone that is going to Hokkaido, YOU MUST TRY IT!! For one, it was very exciting because it’s like riding a motorcycle which I will probably not get much opportunities to do. I almost killed my sister and I because I could not control the snow mobile very well at the beginning and I almost crashed into a tree while rounding a bend. BUT I GOT BETTER. Also, the view along the way is absolutely amazing. Every moment of the ride, I was regretting not getting a gopro before the ride so that I could record everything I see 😦 It was a really really wonderful experience. Probably one of my favourite activities of the trip, second or on par to skiing. I got to ski for the first time in my life. It was regretful that we only had an hour to ski because the sun sets at around 4+pm during winter. And I spent most of my skiing time just carrying my skis up the slope because the group of us skiing were too noob to use the ski lifts. But it was a wonderful experience! I really love skiing and I’m hoping that the next trip we go on will be a skiing trip :>

Screen Shot 2014-01-02 at 9.30.22 PM

 

I have A LOT more photos of Japan that are in my phone. Hopefully one day soon, I can upload them up here! It really is beautiful and good things must be shared.

Then we stayed in Shanghai for 3 days because we had to transit there.

Post Shanghai, we reached Singapore at 5am in the morning on the 27th Dec 13. Rushed home to shower and pack then left for SWAT. It was pretty exciting because it was my first time taking those yellow cabs from Queens St. into JB and basically ended the last 5 days of 2013 with SWAT camp.

Was very blessed and encouraged by my experience in SWAT. ITGF new brothers and sisters in Christ that I had the opportunity to meet. I also  thank God that He is always showing Himself to be real to me in new ways each time and that His mercies are new every day.

I’m just taking photos from Facebook and Instagram hehe so this is from Facebook 🙂 Law school CG photo on Facebook! And there’s also my group from SWAT of which… photos will appear soon 🙂

1470064_10151797768377414_759368932_n

2013 has truly been a blessed year! I am excited for what 2014 will hold!

Leave a Reply

