col 3:23

Typed this in the car otw to school this morning but did not get to finish or post it in time because I reached school at 930 am and lecture starts at 930 am so I had to make a mad dash up to the LT.

Am currently stuck in traffic and a race against time to get from Bukit Timah to school in 7 mins time. Current location: opp sixth avenue.

It’s already Thursday today and it just seems like the week is passing by so quickly that I can barely remember what happened in the week.

The more eventful moments of the week thus far:
Monday- went to the dentist for this ache I have been having and it turned out that I don’t even have a cavity or decay. The dentist thinks it’s a muscle ache caused by stress so she prescribed me muscle relaxants instead. It was quite a joke, going to the dentist to end up getting muscle relaxants lol. But she is lovely. I never enjoyed going to the dentist and I remember biting my dentists when I was younger, but this dentist I like.
Also, found my AC sweater that night yay 🙂

Tuesday- FINALLY went to Assembly and tried their salted caramel waffles. Had a really lovely time and a lot of laughs with L. Then we found an SR to study in and it was great. We prayed together that night and it was a good time of refocusing our attention not on our issues but on what and who is truly important.

Wednesday- ALPHA with cass. Have honestly been very blessed by the alpha course :>

I stopped off on Wednesday and then had to rush up for the 930 am lecture. And today I had a suuuuper long Thursday – equity till 545pm, rushed to the newly named State Court for a legal clinic and then had supper with Peks after that. Legal clinics constantly remind me of why I am doing what I am doing. For awhile, I was a bit confused and unsure about what kind of law I want to pursue but I think after tonight’s session, I’m quite sure of where my passions lie. Supper with Peks was lovely – we ate SO much, but the food was SO good 🙂 Thank God for good food and good company. Also, just got of Skype with Shannon, who has really been a sweetheart <3, post- Advo Cup discussion. #TRIALADVOTGREPRESENT

I can’t believe that it’s already Friday tomorrow (or right now actually since it is 12:02 am) and I only have one more full day before Advo Cup. I signed up for Advo Cup purely because I really enjoyed the trial advo module. During trial advo, I really had a lot of faith in my case theory and in both style and substance. But this time, the competition is a day away and I am honestly feeling quite insecure about my content. But I’m really just committing everything to God and trusting that things will work out the way that it should. (Col 3:23, on repeat)

Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as though working for the Lord and not for men.” Col 3:23

Leave a Reply

