Kickass

I was contemplating going for Pilates or kickboxing class tonight and I chose kickboxing to vent some angst. It definitely did not let me down.
I really love kickboxing so much 🙂 it is SUPER cathartic and I just punched and kicked all the angst away. And also at the person who incurred my wrath. During my kickboxing lesson, in my head, I beat that person up into a pulp. (Is this an unchristian thing to say? I love and care for that person and I wouldn’t actually hurt him/her IRL but yknow… A girl can dream)
Although I have a strange suspicion my punches would not actually do any damage IRL plus it would actually be illegal, but it felt really good to kick some ass and also not commit a crime. PLUS get a good workout.
Woohoo 💪💪💪
Also, all the personal trainers were engaged so I was lost at one machine for a minute or two. Then this nice lady came to my rescue and taught me how to use it 🙂
The day is ending but it is getting better. I can’t wait to get home to the people I love 🙂

Leave a Reply

