vicarious livin’

πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Despite all my cynicisms about love and relationships, the old die-hard romantic me resurfaces whenever I hear about my friends and their persons of interests/ new found significant other. It makes me really happy (for a lack of better word and that itself is an understatement). But truly, there is joy in seeing the people dear to you happy because they have found someone special πŸ™‚ Awhile back it seemed like break up season but now I’ve been hearing stories of friends getting together/ having people of significance and it just makes me v v happy πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

I think that I can be content living vicariously through my friends and their happiness and just the joy of being happy for them.

Also, I momentarily forgot the word ‘vicarious’ but I remembered that it started with v. So i googled ‘voyeuristic’ thinking that it might be it, but EEEPs no. Definitely not voyeuristic. Vicarious is exactly right.

On an non-vicarious, personal note, today, I just feel very thankful and blessed. It’s not that anything significant happened today but just as I was sitting at the dining table, I just felt very blessed and thankful for my family, friends and everything that I have (rather than the things I wish I had) πŸ™‚ Truly all good and perfect gift come from above.

Leave a Reply

