Chambers

The weather this morning was lovely and it was a massive struggle to get out of bed but I managed to roll out of bed, eventually. Also, I am proud to say that I managed to reach work early enough to take a nice leisurely walk to get breakfast and still be the second to reach the office. Mornings are truly not my forte :”( but I am glad that I have been on time the past two days. I am hoping that the internship here will be similar to the PBSO one. I want to feel the same way I did last summer when I was interning, to be excited to get out of bed and to head to work each morning because the work I am doing is meaningful and would benefit and make a tangible difference in someone’s life.
Although the work I am doing here is very different from the work I did at the PBSO, I recognize how blessed I am to be granted this opportunity and I am immensely thankful that I am in this programme. I remember looking at the programme for the next month and thinking that it was going to be two years of law school skills squeezed into and applied in four weeks – mooting, drafting, negotiations, etc. I was honestly a little intimidated (and I still am) but I am excited πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

