I’d take a bullet, before I take love

Yesterday while we were in the car, my mother said “I was at my client’s house just now…” and even before she continued, I had a very bad feeling about it. True enough, she followed through with “… And I saw my client’s son. He is going to be a commercial pilot. He has small eyes, your type.” HAHAHAH no ma, PLZ.

To add on to my series of unfortunate car/ bus rides, today when I was on the bus, I was reading up on prostitution for legit, law school related purposes. But, non-law school people would not know that, just like the lady next to me who kept giving me judgmental looks.

JUST LESS THAN 5 MINUTES AGO, I was going up the escalator to the MRT platform when I saw that my train was already there! So I tried to squeeze past the people in front of me and the crowd that was alighting. But alas, the train door closed on me when I was less than 1 m away. The worst part though, was the GLEEFUL look some man standing inside the train gave me after witnessing the whole attempt from inside the cabin. UGH. WHAT AN IRRITANT.

But I think more important than unfortunate transport related anecdotes, it is currently 8:41pm and it’s been more than 12 hours since results have been released. And I still don’t know my results for sem 2. The current game plan is to go home and check my results (finally) and then to watch the new GoT episode today (!!!!!!)

There has been added pressure to do well because at Chambers, everyone that gives us the sales pitch encourages us to aim for first class or second upper or to be the top few. But I am obviously languishing in mediocracy and Sem 2 definitely has not been the easiest with pub law and equity 😦 BUT I know that He will be faithful. The current internship at the AGC is proof of that because grades-wise, I am not the most deserving. So while everyone (myself included) is starting to get stressed over results and the impact on TC apps, I know that He will open and close the right doors 🙂 so good or bad, thank you Jesus. But if it’s bad, I’ll finish up the last bit of Strawberry Cheesecake in the fridge and mope for a little bit ha ha ha

Leave a Reply

