Mah main man

I am sitting at the community centre with my dad right now, waiting for the Australia v Spain match to start πŸ™‚ initially I was a bit bummed because no one wanted to watch this match w me, most would rather watch the Netherlands v Chile match 😦 and sim’s house is too far away! But my dad offered to come with me! :”)
He doesn’t even watch soccer but in the car on the way to the CC he told me that he was doing it for me. And he reminded me that back in Trinity days, we signed up for the father-daughter camp but we couldn’t go because he was hospitalized and he almost died and this was his way of spending time with me :””)
I felt so bad at that moment because earlier on in the night, he asked me to help him pour the sauce into his soba and I said “you can do it yourself what” and when he said I was lazy I said “you then”. All these in jest but still 😦
So grateful and immensely thankful that my dad would give up sleep for me :”””) TYVM I LOVE YOU V MUCH

Leave a Reply

