to nowhere in particular, please

tumblr_mj7gelrjIP1rzt4fmo1_500

I’m extremely thankful for the public holiday today and the rest that I’ve gotten this long weekend! I think i’ve paid up my sleep debt and I feel all psyched and ready for the final week of internship.

I’ve been too caught up with work to write a proper update.  I tried typing posts on the way to/ back from work but I end up deleting it everytime because I’d rather spend my journey sleeping lol. I would like to sleep for a few days if possible because I’m spent, but in a good way 🙂 Slept till 6PM on Saturday LOL but it is not as bad as it sounds because I only got home at 9AM that morning.

Work has been hardcore but I am truly enjoying every bit of it and I am super thankful for a mentor who is so willing to teach and who is exposing me to so many things! 🙂 I am grateful for the opportunity to handle live cases, to meet clients (super endearing ones at that) and to be able to do work that counts for something at the end of the day.

School starts in two weeks and I am excited for the new school year ahead (I’m quite psyched for some of the modules that I am taking this coming sem i.e PIL) but I am definitely going to miss traveling! Lately I’ve had my “if only it were that easy to pack up, uproot yourself and leave” thoughts again. I think I just need to be away from Singapore for a bit. Cass is leaving to do a medical internship/ help out in Africa and I am super envious and excited for her! Pre-summer, I was searching for voluntours that will take me to Africa/ exotic countries where I can just help out but also get to explore the villages but the timings clashed with my internship and also costs wise it just is not practical. But I am super excited for Cass and I’m just gonna live vicariously through instagram/ snaps. 3 days in Batam this coming weekend for the LCF retreat and although it’s not Africa, I’ll take it!

I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel’s sake. The great affair is to move.”
– Robert Louis Stevenson, Travels with a Donkey in the Cevennes

Leave a Reply

