Post exams, I’ve been busy with internship. It feels like I’ve officially joined the working world. My mornings start with sleeping on the bus, pretty much like everyone else on the bus. I do enjoy my morning commute though because the view as the bus drives by the Esplanade and the bay front area is really quite glorious 🙂 Then after I get off the bus, I buy my first cup of coffee from the place opposite my office. And sometimes sardine puff. Sardine puff is like my star crossed lover. I was craving it for the longest time and I kept talking about it in the office but I just never really got to eat it. And one day when YQ came down to have lunch with me, I told him about my sardine puff and he decided to get curry puff for himself. I was so psyched and happy until YQ texted me to say that he was eating a sardine puff and that the lady probably got our orders mixed up 😭😭😭 when I finally got to eat it the next day, I squealed in happiness much to the trainee’s amusement. But hey, finally :”) 

This is my morning coffee and my sardine puff :”)   

During my first week of internship, I asked the trainees what their plans for the weekend were and they simultaneously said ” sleep”. And now, three weeks in, I totally understand why. In the first two weeks, I brought my gym bag and left it in the office for days that I might be able to end early enough to make it to the gym but nope hasn’t happened yet. 

Also, got some really great news last Friday and also headed down to Raffles Place to have lunch with YQ who was on his last day of internship and he brought me to eat the best roast pork rice and avocado milkshake WEW 

  

Work has definitely been tiring but also great 🙂 been learning a lot and I am most thankful for the lovely other intern and trainees who have made my time there most enjoyable. About a week left 💪🏼 am excited to see what the rest of the internship holds. Will also try to continue my Spain and Portugal series of posts soon (hehe hi DXE, I still remember!) Life has been great (mostly), will try to write more about that as well x 

Leave a Reply

