Today has been a really bad day. The morning started off with a realisation that my dad had wrongly transferred a very large sum of money to the wrong account and it turns out that he had actually transferred it to a Carouseller that I had bought something from last year. The only problem is that it was an account my sis and I created last year to sell some random stuff  (and we created a random email address for it) and we forgot the password to the Carousell and email account. We don’t even remember what email account we created >: so we are both locked out and can’t find out who we bought it from/ contact her. Then all the nightmare cases that we learnt about when studying unjust enrichment – about wrongful transfers etc. – came back to haunt me. And what frustrates me the most is that as a law student, I also didn’t and still don’t know what we could do at this point in time.

And all these happened about two hours before my Spanish oral exam so it was a super frantic morning. I have a rough idea of what it was that I ordered actually so I spent like the two hours half trying to scroll through Carousell searching for “Floral pants pre-order” and trying to memorise my Spanish script. I was supposed to meet my team mate an hour before the oral exam so that we could practice but I arrived about 15 minutes late and explained to him what happened. Am so so so so thankful that he was so understanding and he even bought me a drink while I was still trying to sort everything out :”)

Also sent out frantic texts to the Y4 prayer group and to my MG about the situation and to ask them to pray and I am immensely thankful for everyone :”””””) I rushed back to BTC after the oral exam for PG and when I walked in, Joseph told me that “we just prayed for you” and I was vvv touched :> Honestly am so so so thankful for the PG! Am v thankful to everyone who whatsapped/ snapchatted (hi monica if you see this hehe :*) to say that they were praying or just to check in :””) Luvluvluv!

During PG, we gave out welfare packs to people studying in school and it was a very blessed time really. It was kind of awkward at first when people just stared at you blankly/ awkwardly, not knowing whether to take the welfare packs or not. But it was fun 🙂 I spent the whole morning feel super frustrated about what had happened but after giving out welfare packs and after Mikey prayed for what was happening in Paris (and around the world), I was once again reminded of how there’s so much more than just what’s happening in my life/ in my family. + Had a v lovely conversation with Shanny and XYZ and it’s nice, being able to spend time with friends even in the midst of exams! It also was the first time that they tried Uncle Belson’s amazing Nestlo?!?!? That magical drink saw me through the past 2 years of law school man.

Thank you thank you thank you God for loving me through all my friends and for always being good, no matter what :”)

This came in from WZ recently too and it was a v lovely exam time reminder:

“In the day when I cried thou answeredst me, and strengthenedst me with strength in my soul. Though the Lord be high, yet hath he respect unto the lowly: but the proud he knoweth afar off.

Though I walk in the midst of trouble, thou wilt revive me: thou shalt stretch forth thine hand against the wrath of mine enemies, and thy right hand shall save me.

The Lord will perfect that which concerneth me: thy mercy, O Lord, endureth for ever: forsake not the works of thine own hands.”
– Psalm 138:3, 6-8

in this finals season and exams, may His word bring you much joy, and joy to the full – unhindered by our burdens: for the weight of our burdens cause us to lean even more heavily upon our Lord – he only

“Rest in the Lord, and wait patiently for him: fret not thyself because of him who prospereth in his way, because of the man who bringeth wicked devices to pass. Wait on the Lord, and keep his way. The salvation of the righteous is of the Lord: he is their strength in the time of trouble. And the LORD shall help them and deliver them: he shall deliver them from the wicked , and save them, because they trust in him” – Psalm 37:7, 34,39,40

for what comfort that the condition for this deliverance is not that we are good enough or that we have done anything to merit it, but only that we trust in Him, rest in Him and wait patiently for Him for “The steps of a good man are ordered by the LORD, and he delighteth in his way. Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down, for the LORD upholdeth him with his hand” – Psalm 37:23-24

Ephesians 2:10 “For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath before ordained that we should walk in them.”

“I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.
My substance was not hid from thee, when I was made in secret, and curiously wrought in the lowest parts of the earth.
Thine eyes did see my substance, yet being unperfect; and in thy book all my members were written, which in continuance were fashioned, when as yet there was none of them.” – Psalm 139:14-16
and if beauty is in the eyes of the beholder, how precious it is to be beheld by “him whom my soul loveth” – Song of Songs 3:4 – and even more to know that the source of that worth comes from being the workmanship of the great Potter, who beheld us even when our substance were unperfect – as opposed to imperfect: where unperfect simply means it has yet to be perfected, as opposed to being imperfect (flawed):
“The Lord will perfect that which concerneth me:” – Psalm 138:8

” For thou wilt save the afflicted people; but wilt bring down high looks.
For thou wilt light my candle: the Lord my God will enlighten my darkness.
For by thee I have run through a troop; and by my God have I leaped over a wall.
As for God, his way is perfect: the word of the Lord is tried: he is a buckler to all those that trust in him.
For who is God save the Lord? or who is a rock save our God?
It is God that girdeth me with strength, and maketh my way perfect.”
– Psalm 18:27-32

Credits: spiritualinspiration.tumblr.com

tumblr_nxwwia5Agk1qhmhdfo1_1280

image-2

The end is near, press on friends xx

Leave a Reply

