Been meaning to write a birthday related post – on turning 22, on the first few experiences of being 22 (frankly, nothing new – life goes on lol), on exams and on the Japan trip I took with my mother. But since exams ended, I’ve been pretty caught up with jetsetting off to Japan that very night, then it was lawiv rehearsals and meeting up with people/ resting/ exercising when I don’t have rehearsals. So it’s truly been quite a ride.

IMG_8023IMG_8026

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

These are some photos from birthday lunch with Kris and Eunice :”) I really love these photos – especially the mid laugh ones. We were laughing because I was actually squatting to take the photo and the waiter kept taking shots so afterawhile my legs were shaking and then Eunice said “I can feel you shaking” and then we both just burst out laughing (as seen in the photo) hehe. V thankful for these two who have been such huge blessings in my life :”)

IMG_8037

Also, the Bebes + OG boys got me a Dharmabums voucher for my birthday!!!!! :””) I didn’t see it until night time but awww :> I used it to buy 2 pairs of Dharmabums!! Vee’s very lovely (and pro) yogi friend helped me to make the purchase because she could get 20% off hehe. That’s the only reason I decided to buy TWO pairs because yoga pants are so expensive. But also birthday right so TREATYOSELF.

Aren’t they super beautiful??? I can’t wait for them to come! I actually have a pair of galaxy yoga pants already but I couldn’t pass out on this celestial print ones! Also, I was contemplating getting a pair of unicorn yoga pants HAHA but I stopped myself and I think this one is a lot better so I am v happy and excited 🙂

Thank you friends for loving me :”) To everyone who took the time to wish me, I really really appreciate it very much! I’m not sure if it’s the spending more time alone this sem that made me treasure interactions with people even more or if its just a part of growing up – but yes, I’ve come to be even more thankful of all the birthday well wishes from people 🙂 It really means a lot franz :”)

IMG_8100

Took this photo with my mama before we flew to Japan ^ I’ll do a separate post/ photo post on Japan another time! 🙂 I actually saved my daily snaps for most of the trip so I’ll upload that IF i finally figure out how to haha. We also didn’t take thaaat many photos. I went on the trip with my mum (first time two of us traveled alone) and with just two people traveling, most of the time we just took photos of each other!

There were more things I wanted to write about tonight but its 3:22 am right now and my episode of Castle is not loading?! I think if I continue to stay up I will regret it when I’ve to wake up for church tomorrow too so I shall continue again soon 🙂 goodnight~~

 

 

Leave a Reply

