It’s the time of the night when I am alone with my thoughts and they are so loud and all I hear is how uncertain the future looks and it scares me. Right now, I have absolutely no idea what life post-grad trip is going to look like. It feels like its the first time in my life that I don’t know what is next and that I really have ZERO control over what is going to happen.

But just the other night, Ting who would send me songs at random (which I appreciate very much and am v thankful for) sent me “Everything in Its Time” by Corrine May. HOW APPROPRIATE :”)

And this song is such an old song (it was one of my fav worship songs during the Trinity days) but it will forever hold true:

I’m definitely still afraid at how uncertain everything is (cue all the “sun is brighter than my future” quotes lol) but knowing that I have a God who tells me: “For I am the Lord your God who takes hold of your right hand and says to you, ‘Do not fear; I will help you.'” it really brings much comfort. And I am infinitely thankful and blessed to have friends who stand alongside me in prayer.

I sort of have an idea of what I want to do after June – a bit out of the ordinary, definitely the road less travelled – but I’ll still need to pray and see if it is the right thing to do. Maybe I’ll write more about it when it’s more certain (and when I am more consistent in writing here lol) but till then, stay tuned, 2016 will truly be a ride x

He’s never failed and He won’t start now :”)

Leave a Reply

